Leadership and Board

Conference Leadership

Dave Van Kley

Dave Van Kley - Dave is the conference pastor. In that role, he provides warm continuity to the "upfront" leadership of the event. Dave also takes a hands-on role in Pastors Day, worship leadership, prayer prompting, and pastoral care. Dave is an ordained pastor of the Reformed Church in America serving as pastor at Bethel Reformed Church, Sheldon, Iowa.


Steve Yost – Steve builds a team of worship leaders and joins the Van Kleys and conference guests to craft rich, memorable worship gatherings throughout the week of the event. Steve guides the various components of the plenary gatherings in preparation for God’s Spirit to have freedom with God’s people. Steve serves as the worship and arts director at Christ Community Church in Omaha, Nebraska. Steve and his wife Timaree have four sons, three daughters-in-law, and eight grandchildren.

Jenee Harmon

Jenee Harmon - Jenee has attended the conference almost every year for the past 20 years. She graduated from Cedarville University and also has an MA in counseling. She and her husband, Ryan, have 3 children and reside in Lincoln, Nebraska where Ryan is a pastor.


Scottie May - Scottie has been involved with Conference her entire life. She has served on the board of directors for many years and now as a voice on the leadership team. Author, speaker, and former Wheaton College professor, Scottie loves the flexibility of retirement life.



Nancy Davies - Chair
Retired Executive Director of Ministry Environments
Christ Community Church, Omaha
Valley, NE

Steve Fisher - Vice Chair
Grand Junction, IA

Ron Bryan - Secretary
Retired School Administrator
Storm Lake, IA

Larry VanMeeteren - Treasurer
Sheldon, IA


Bryan Bargen
Home Designer/Builder, Bargen, Inc.
Mountain Lake, MN

Amy Harmon
Rogers, Minnesota

Kevin Kammer
Financial Services
Wilmington, DE

Heather Langhus
Plymouth, MN

Mark Leiss
Real Estate
Spirit Lake, IA

Derek Lee
Spirit Lake, IA

Elizabeth Perkinson
Bennington, NE

Members of the board of directors may be contacted via the Conference office.